Late Night Heart Music – “You Know Me”

“You are God and You don’t miss a thing”

You know my heart, You know my soul
You know me from head to toe
Not an inch You don’t know
From standing on tiptoes reaching for Your presence in the stars
To stretching out to the farthest far
Every bar, every beat that goes towards You or afar
From walking water to running farther
From solid rock to sinking harder
From rock song, love song to Love song
Song of Songs, Psalms
David’s Psalm, a song of being known
Known in the deeps, deeply known
In deep sleep and sleepy groans
Groans for more
More of me
And still You see
And still You know me
More than simple feats
Or simple beats
From my still beating for You
To chasing beats of my own
I am known
From tones of joy
To notes of sorrow
From today until tomorrow
In chords played minor
All my desires
When my soul is set afire
Or I’m just tired
In sinking mires
And being retired
From risks to comfort
In pain and hurt
In pride beyond worth
From worship to sealed lips
Valley, peak, high, low, every dip
When all my emotions are high
Or all I can do is sigh
You know me from start to finish, beginning to end, first to last, best to worst, new to old, hot to cold, A to Z
You know me

Leave a comment